The long list for the National Business Book Award was announced on March 1, 2016 by co-sponsors PwC Canada and BMO Financial Group. A $30,000 prize will be awarded on April 21, 2016, to the author of the most outstanding Canadian business-related book published in 2015. Here is the long list:

Jacquie McNish and Sean Silcoff, Losing the Signal: The Spectacular Rise and Fall of Blackberry, published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd

David Mulroney, Middle Power, Middle Kingdom: What Canadians Need to Know About China in the 21st Century, published by Allen Lane Canada (Penguin Random House Canada)

Jeff Rubin, The Carbon Bubble: What Happens to Us When it Bursts, published by Random House Canada

John Stackhouse, Mass Disruption: Thirty Years on the Front Lines of a Media Revolution, published by Random House Canada

Kirstine Stewart, Our Turn, published by Random House Canada

William Watson, The Inequality Trap: Fighting Capitalism Instead of Poverty, published by The University of Toronto Press